NAUI Announces 2018 Award Recipients

Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

NAUI Announces 2018 Award Recipients

October 02, 2018 - 19:19
Posted in section:

Tampa, Fla. (October 2, 2018) – The National Association of Underwater Instructors (NAUI Worldwide) membership has selected their official NAUI award recipients for 2018 as part of NAUI’s long tradition of recognizing excellence and leadership in the dive industry. Recipients will be recognized at the annual NAUI Awards Ceremony on Thursday, Nov. 15 in Las Vegas, Nevada, alongside DEMA Show.

This year, NAUI recognizes 82 of its members and one organizational affiliate. These include four Hall of Honor inductees; 65 Outstanding Service members; 15 Continuing Service members; one Outstanding Training Support awardee; and two Environmental Enrichment awardees (one individual and one business).

“It is an honor to recognize the work of individuals who represent the best of NAUI and its mission and who have had such a positive impact on the dive industry as a whole,” said NAUI Interim Executive Director Rick Lorimor.

NAUI was founded and developed by many very talented and dedicated individuals whose service to the Association was, for the most part, volunteer. Over the years, NAUI has established official awards to recognize the contributions and service of these persons and groups to NAUI and to the greater diving community.

It is tradition that the NAUI awards be presented at an official members’ meeting or awards ceremony. The 2018 NAUI Awards Ceremony will be held in conjunction with the NAUI Annual General Membership Meeting (AGM), which will be held in the Las Vegas Convention Center, North Hall (3150 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109), room N243, on Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018, at 3 p.m.

Following the awards ceremony, a reception will be held at an offsite location from 6 to 9 p.m. The 2018 Member Reception will be held at the Las Vegas National Golf Club (1911 East Desert Inn Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109).

Descriptions, criteria, and award recipients can be found at The list of awardees can also be found in the DEMA Special Section insert from Sources magazine, located at coming soon.