Who will you nominate for the 2019 Lavanchy Award?

Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Who will you nominate for the 2019 Lavanchy Award?

October 08, 2018 - 15:57
Posted in section:

In the summer of 2016 the European Underwater Federation announced that the inagural 'Lavanchy Award' would be given at the 2017 Boot Show.

Martin Parker (right) receiving the 2018 Lavanchy Award from Mark Caney at the Boot Show, Dusseldorf

The award recognises an individual who has enthusiastically contributed to the European diving community and it was named in honour of .

Nominations are now open for the 2019 award.

Award Criteria

  • The individual should have made a significant contribution to the European sport diving community
  • The nominee’s actions should have generally encouraged cooperation within the community and have consistently shown a willingness to advance the sport
  • The nominee may have been employed in the diving industry or contributed voluntarily
  • The award is generally made to a single person, however it might be awarded to a small team who consistently worked together for the benefit of the sport diving community
  • The nominee cannot be an organisation or company
  • The nominee shall be living or, exceptionally, recently deceased
  • The nominee can be of any nationality, age or sex

The candidates will first be screened as suitable by the EUF Board, then voted on by the members of the EUF.

Nominations should be submitted by . Please contact the EUF for a nomination form and the full criteria required.